An Update

09/09/2008 at 8:40 am (Uncategorized)

My deep thanks to all of you who have read my posts and left comments.  It is so nice to hear from you.  I wanted to take a minute to answer some questions several of you have asked.I am gearing up to write another book about the girls (women) of the Sisterhood.  I am thinking about them quite a bit later in their lives (mid to late twenties), and I promise the big questions, issues, and love interests (Kostos, among others) will not be left out.   I have been missing all of them recently.  I have quite a bit of (fun) work to do, so I would guess that book will come out in 2010.In the meantime, I have a new book coming out this January.  It is called 3 Willows.  The main characters are new, but the book takes place in the same world as the Sisterhood.  In fact, there are certain secondary characters you will recognize.  (Effie!)  So that’s the news for now.  Please stay in touch.

31 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    Wow, Ann! That's great to hear. I was hoping you'd fill us in with what happened in the future with Kostos and Eric.

  2. Lacey said,

    I am so excited to see what happens with Bridget and Eric. I cannot wait until the book comes out. Please post more information about the book if possible.

  3. Chae said,

    oh my gosh that's great i can't wait!!!

  4. Willa said,

    I just finished the Sisterhood books and I was so sad to leave "their world". I'm glad you are working on another! Thanks!

  5. Anonymous said,

    I really love your books. I've been waiting to see if there would be anything on whether or not you would make another book with the girls of the sisterhood. They are some of my favorite books! (But there is still Twilight :p)

  6. Lulu said,

    Oh! I just send a message to you and I didn't see this until now. How wonderful! I am excited already 🙂

  7. Lulu said,

    *sent

  8. Linda said,

    I love the Sisterhood books but my favorite was "The Last Summer (of You and Me)".

  9. Maggie said,

    i am so excited! i can't wait for 2010!!! ann, your books are absolutely WONDERFUL! i've read all of them and love them! the last summer (of you and me) is so beautiful. you're awesome!

  10. Michelle said,

    Hi! i read your 3 willows. it was really really good. are you planning to make it a series? i'd love to hear more about polly, jo, and ama.

  11. Angela said,

    Are you writing a sequel to the Last Summer of You and me anytime soon? Please do

  12. ikeyla said,

    hello ann,i love the sisterhood of the traveling pants but my favorite by far is the last summer of you and me. are you going to make it a series any time soon?

  13. Ashlee said,

    I really liked 3 Willows. I just read it and had to see if there was any news about making it a series. I'm excited about a later in life book about the sisterhood. I loved them all. I have to say though I didn't love Kostos. I wanted to see Lena and Paul's relationship grow. It will be interesting to read what their lives would be like later. Can't wait for that.Thanks

  14. amber said,

    I love ur books u r the best auther ever! If u knw I read ur books alot at home Iluv u

  15. Hannah said,

    I am so excited to see that you will be writing another book about the original Sisterhood. I also can't wait for 2010!

  16. Madda said,

    I love your books! (I'm italian so forgive my English).Here is called four friends and a pair of jeans as you may know, I love them, I have them all and I read at least 3 times each.I hope there is a sequel because I can not resist without traveling pants.a kiss … Madde

  17. sara said,

    is the new book 3 willows about al of the girls?

  18. anber said,

    i am now finishing ur last book and i am liking it

  19. Jan said,

    OMG, I think I'm becoming a 'Sisterhood-book addict'! I am looking forward to 3 Willows,Ann!

  20. Anonymous said,

    Just finished "The Last Summer"…what a sweet, sweet read and know that I was not able to put the book down. You are a gifted writer with great insights of the human condition. I am going to assume that a sequel is in the future?

  21. Izzy said,

    Oh my gosh!! yaaay! i can't wait for the next sisterhood book!! I've read them all and have seen the first movie!! I love the girls! I'm just starting 3 willows. when's the next sisterhood book out in New Zealand??

  22. Gabby said,

    I read and absolutely love all of your books! The entire Sisterhood series was amazing. I was (and am) completely obsessed 🙂 The Last Summer (of You and Me) is my favorite book in the world…even over all the Twilight books! And 3 Willows was AWESOME. Thanks for making great books.

  23. Irene said,

    Yay! Please tell me it's really happening. I'm dying for more Bridget and Eric. (Honestly, I didn't really care about Kostos…)

  24. Jana said,

    I absolutely loved The Last Summer (of You and Me)! It is my favorite! I am dying for more on Paul and Alice, the beach house, and their lives together. Are you going to write more about them!?? Thanks for great books!

  25. Grace said,

    so you are writing an other book of the sisterhood????? wow!!! really?? I can't wait!!!! =) =) =) =)

  26. Grace said,

    so you are writing an other book of the sisterhood????? wow!!! really?? I can't wait!!!! =) =) =) =)

  27. Sisterhood Fan said,

    I stumbled on this months late but am now filled with excitement at the very thought of getting to revisit our favorite Sisterhood.Fingers crossed that this will be an opportunity to reincarnate Lena/Paul. While my friends and I enjoyed "Forever in Blue," the universal question I always hear, and want to ask is, "What happened to Lena and Paul?!!" Now I know 'they' may have a chance yet!

  28. Anne said,

    YAY!!!!!! i just bareley sent an email to you an email telling you to write another book in the series and then i read this!! oh my gosh, oh my gosh!!!! you are my inspiration you made me want to become a writer! you are an amazing person!!!!from anne

  29. Anne said,

    i like it too

  30. Anne said,

    i cant wait! i love the original sisterhood! i liked 3 willows but not as much as the original sisterhood! i liked how you fit effie in the book! i also like how lena has a part in it, small but i like it! lena is my favorite character. i have a username on a website calle lena_fan43! lol well love your books and i am going to start the last summer (of you and me) soon! byebiggest fananne

  31. Anne said,

    I AM BECOMING A SISTEHOOD ADDICT TOO

Leave a Reply

